Entries by Contessa


#VIEX2020 Plans Announced

  To our Vancouver Island Exhibition Community, It is with the goal of supporting the health and safety of our community and all those involved in the Vancouver Island Exhibition and the current Covid-19 situation, that the VIEX executive and Board of Directors have spent countless hours discussing how to move forward in these unprecedented […]


Awesome news‼ Your new VIEX Executive and board for 2020

Introducing your Executive and Directors for 2020. President- Karen Streeter Vice President- Margaret Joyce Treasure- Stephen Kass Secretary- Melissa Rivard Big welcome to new directors John Bruce and Elissa Miranda. Last but not least all our returning directors, Debbie Cosman, Lynn Haley-Turner, Jim Brown, Luke Hayward, Glen Kirkpatrick, Tia Sande-Rickerby, and Contessa Abbott.

, , ,

Announcing Moist Headlining Friday, August 23, 2019

Are you ready to rock!? Canadian rock band Moist will be storming the main stage at the 125th VIEx on Friday, August 23rd. Moist Celebrate ‘Silver’ Anniversary’ In celebration of the 25th anniversary of their breakthrough debut album, Silver, Moist singer David Usher, guitarist Mark Makoway, and keyboardist Kevin Young will reunite with bassist Jeff […]

, , , ,

West Coast Amusements Is Back At The VIEx

West Coast Amusements is back for the 125th VIEx!   Come on down to the Beban Park Fairgrounds from August 23-25, 2019 to indulge in spectacular rides, games and more. There are four generations of Hausers that operate West Coast Amusements three travelling units, which travel to different locations with over 300 people in order to […]


125th Anniversary Logo

125 Years! The VIEx is commemorating 125 years of fairs in Nanaimo. It is with gratitude we thank our creator of this years logo and present it all to you. We cant wait till this year with all the new changes, talent, team and of course welcoming your favorite areas.


AGM January 2019

Thank you to all who attended our Annual General Meeting held on January 8, 2019. Your new Directorship for 2019 is: President- Lynn Haley Vice-President- Karen Streeter Treasurer- Stephen Kass  Secretary- Margaret Joyce Supported by: Contessa Abbott Don Boyd Jim Brown Deb Cosman Luke Hayward Sherri McEwen Tia Sandnes-Rickerby Shirley Welcher and our Office Administrator […]